Astanga Yoga London

Bank holiday weekend 25th – 27th May 2019 opening times

Louise’s led primary series class is taking place on Saturday 25th May. We will be open on Sunday 26th May as usual. On Bank holiday Monday 27th May we will be open from 7.30 – 11.00am only.

Chanting the Bhagavad Gītā

Bhagavad Gītā chanting on Sunday 06th May at 11.30am with Hamish at the shala. No previous knowledge required. All are welcome. No charge.

Monday Bank Holiday 06th May 2019

The shala will be shut all day on bank holiday Monday 06th May.

Easter opening times

The shala will be closed on the full moon day on Good Friday 19th April and on Easter Sunday 21st April. On Easter Monday 22nd April we will be open from 7.30 – 11.00am only and the evening class is cancelled. We will re-open as normal on Tuesday 23rd April. Happy Easter!

Conference with Hamish

Hamish will be taking conference on Sunday 14th April at 11.30am. Conference will last for approximately 1-1.5 hours depending on questions. All are welcome. No charge.

Conference + Yoga Sutra chanting with Hamish

Hamish will be taking conference on Sunday 10th February at 11.30am followed by Yoga Sutra chanting. No experience required. All are welcome. No charge.

Conference with Hamish

Hamish will be taking conference on Sunday 13th January at 11.30am. Conference will last for approximately 1-1.5 hours depending on questions. All are welcome. No charge.

Christmas holidays

Hamish will be teaching special classes on 31st December and 01st January from 7.00 – 10.00am. No charge for classes on these days!

We will re-open on Monday 07th January 2019 for our normal programme of classes.

 

Conference with Hamish

Hamish will be taking conference on Sunday 09th December at 11.30am. Conference will last for approximately 1-1.5 hours (depending on questions) and will be followed by lunch. All are welcome. No charge.

Sunday 11th November charity class

On Sunday 11th November, all the proceeds from Louise’s 7.30 – 11.00am Mysore class will be given to the charity Guria. Guria’s mission is to liberate and empower women in prostitution and eliminate child prostitution. They pursue a holistic, grassroots approach working directly with the women and children affected to provide education, healthcare and livelihood support as well as rescuing and rehabilitating victims, raising awareness and prosecuting the perpetrators of trafficking. Guria are experts in their field with over 20 years of experience.

Come and practise, pay as usual and all your money will go to the charity!

Update: Thank you to everyone who came to practise. Together we raised £815 🙂